Photoshop

Hello readers!

Today I played around with Adobe Photoshop CC 2015. I had never used Photoshop before so I was very excited to see what I could do. I first started out by flipping through a magazine to get some inspiration and came across some baby turtles. I instantly thought this would be perfect. I initially chose a picture with a baby turtle eating a strawberry and I planned to edit the strawberry out as my “after” photo but is seemed too hard for my beginner Photoshop status so I chose a much more simple picture of a Turtle and his friend on the beach.

First I added a filter to the photo by sharpening the image. I tried to sharpen it again but it seemed too unrealistic so I “step backward” and took it off and was content with my filter choice. I next used the “Healing Brush Tool” and blurred out the turtle beyond the one in focus. After much use of the tool there is no evidence of the turtle in my after picture.

Before                                                     After

Here is a really cool video of baby turtles!

Citations: “Wallpapers Gallery.” Baby Sea Turtles Going To Ocean. Web. 25 Feb. 2016. <http://cwallpapersgallery.blogspot.com/2015/09/baby-sea-turtles-going-to-ocean.html&gt;.

Leave a Reply

